Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate of AppointedTerm of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance roles in other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2019-2020
Melany PembertonExecutive HeadteacherN/A N/A N/A Member of International Coaching Federation.

Member of Barefoot Coaching.

Member of Association of American Dancing.

Deliver MRA Coaching Programme within L.E.A.D. Academy Trust.

Jigsaw 24 CEO, Roger Whittle, is a family friend, however I receive no financial gains or interests connected with education or IT facility.
Headteacher at Edna G Olds Academy.N/A
Louise PinkHeadteacherN/AN/AResigned 31 March 2021NoneNone3/3
Jane ThomasStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff12 November 20194 YearsNoneParent Governor at Norfolk Community Primary School3/3
Paula SnellingStaff Governor (Support)Elected by Staff18 November 20201 YearNoneNoneN/A
Caron BrittonParent GovernorElected by Parents5 March 20204 YearsNoneNone0/1
Hannah IrelandParent Governor Elected by Parents 4 January 20211 YearNoneNoneN/A
Chris JeavonsParent GovernorElected by Parents8 September 20204 YearsPastor of Spa View Community ChurchNoneN/A
Adam SotheranCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust
First appointed as a Parent Governor on 1 April 2017
9 March 20214 YearsNoneNone3/3
Ed WydenbachCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 April 20175 YearsNoneChair of Minerva Learning Trust.
Governor at Norfolk Community Primary School
Sharon DammsCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust12 November 20194 YearsNoneNone2/2
Damola Aderiye Co-opted GovernorAppointed by Trust 13 October 20211 YearAwaiting Information Awaiting Information N/A
Diane TalfordCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 April 2017Resigned 11 November 2020N/AN/A3/3

For any further information please contact the school office.

Parent Expression of Interest Letter